The RE-AMP Network membership includes nonprofits and foundations that work within our eight-state footprint (Iowa, Illinois, Michigan, Minnesota, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin), across the country, and around the world.

Contact RE-AMP Community Manager Sarah Ann Shanahan at to become a member today.


Member Organizations Based in RE-AMP States

RE-AMP region - JPEG (2)


ACES 4 Youth

Citizens Utility Board (CUB)

Delta Institute

Elevate Energy

Environment Illinois

Faith In Place

Illinois Environmental Council Education Fund

Illinois Public Interest Research Group Education Fund (Illinois PIRG)

Illinois Science and Energy Innovation Foundation (ISEIF)

Joyce Foundation

Little Village Environmental Justice Organization (LVEJO)

Midwest Energy Efficiency Alliance (MEEA)

Natural Resources Defense Council (NRDC)

People for Community Recovery

Prairie Rivers Network

Respiratory Health Association (RHA)

Sierra Club, Illinois Chapter

Union of Concerned Scientists Midwest Office (UCS)


1000 Friends of Iowa

Clean Air Muscatine (CLAM)

Iowa Citizens for Community Improvement

Iowa Environmental Council (IEC)

Iowa Interfaith Power & Light (IA-IPL)

Iowa Policy Project

Sierra Club, Iowa Chapter

University of Northern Iowa, Center for Energy and Environmental Education

Winneshiek Energy District (WED)


Center for Urban Responses to Environmental Stressors

Christian Reformed Church in North America- Climate Witness Project

Clean Water Fund Michigan

Detroiters Working for Environmental Justice (DWEJ)

Ecology Center

Engage Michigan

Environment Michigan 

For Love of Water (FLOW)

Great Lakes Renewable Energy Association (GLREA)

Groundwork Center for Resilient Communities

Michigan Energy Options

Michigan Environmental Council (MEC)

Michigan Interfaith Power & Light (MI-IPL)

National Wildlife Federation (NWF) – Great Lakes Office



Transportation Riders United (TRU)

West Michigan Environmental Action Council (WMEAC)


Alliance for Sustainability

Carolyn Foundation

Center for Earth, Energy and Democracy (CEED)

Center for Transportation and the Environment

Clean Grid Alliance

Clean Up the River Environment (CURE)

Clean Water Action Minnesota

Climate Generation: A Will Steger Legacy

Community Power


Energy Transition Lab

Environment Minnesota

Fresh Energy

Grand Aspirations (GA)

Great Plains Institute (GPI)

Growth & Justice


Institute for Agriculture and Trade Policy (IATP)

Institute for Local Self-Reliance (ILSR)

Lutheran Advocacy Minnesota (LCPPM)

McKnight Foundation

Minnesota Center for Environmental Advocacy (MCEA)

Minnesota Environmental Partnership (MEP)

Minnesota Interfaith Power & Light (MN-IPL)


Our Streets MPLS

Rural Advantage

Rural Renewable Energy Alliance (RREAL)

Sierra Club North Star Chapter

The Minneapolis Foundation (TMF)



North Dakota

Dakota Resource Council (DRC)


George Gund Foundation

Institute for Energy Economics and Financial Analysis (IEEFA)

Ohio Citizen Action Education Fund

Ohio Environmental Council (OEC)

Ohio Interfaith Power & Light (OH-IPL)

Sierra Club Ohio

South Dakota

Dakota Rural Action


1000 Friends of Wisconsin

Argosy Foundation

Center on Wisconsin Strategy (COWS)

Clean Wisconsin

Cool Choices

Lutheran Office for Public Policy in Wisconsin (LOPPW)

Midwest Environmental Advocates

Midwest Renewable Energy Association (MREA)


RENEW Wisconsin

RePower Madison

Sierra Club – John Muir Chapter


We Own It

Wisconsin Academy of Sciences, Arts & Letters

Wisconsin Council of Churches (WCC)

Wisconsin Environment 

Wisconsin Green Muslims

Wisconsin Conservation Voters 

Wisconsin Public Interest Research Group (WISPIRG)


Member Organizations Based in Non-RE-AMP States

American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy (ACEEE)

As You Sow

Center for Rural Affairs (CFRA)

Climate + Energy Project

Climate Advocacy Lab

Creation Justice Ministries


Environmental and Energy Study Institute (EESI)

Garfield Foundation

Interfaith Power & Light

Local Governments for Sustainability (ICLEI)

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP)

National Caucus of Environmental Legislators (NCEL)

Power Shift Network

Sierra Club National

Solar United Neighbors