Current Member List

 

The RE-AMP Network’s current member list includes nonprofits and foundations that work within our nine-state footprint (Iowa, Illinois, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin), across the country, and around the world.

Our current member organizations are listed below based on the office location provided during the membership renewal process. Membership levels and primary contacts are also provided for each organization.

 

Member Organizations Based in RE-AMP States


 

Illinois

ACES 4 Youth– Full
Gregory Norris, mrnorrisg@gmail.com

Carol Hays, The Strategic Collaboration Group, Inc.- Individual 
cec0127@gmail.com

Chicago Food Policy Action Council – Full
Rodger Cooley, rcooley@chicagofoodpolicy.com

Citizens Utility Board (CUB) – Full
Scott Allen, sallen@citizensutilityboard.org

Delta Institute – Ally
Kevin Dick, kdick@delta-institute.org

Earthjustice – Full
Lauren Piette, lpiette@earthjustice.org

Eco-Justice Collaborative– Ally
Pam Richart, prichart@ecojusticecollaborative.org

Elevate Energy – Full
Abigail Corso, abigail.corso@elevateenergy.org

Environment Illinois – Ally
Paloma Paez-Coombe, ppaez@environmentillinois.org

Faith In Place – Full
Brian Sauder, brian@faithinplace.org

Illinois Environmental Council Education Fund – Full
Colleen Smith, colleen@ilenviro.org

Illinois Public Interest Research Group (Illinois PIRG) – Full
Abe Scarr, abe@illinoispirg.org

Joyce Foundation – Full
Ed Miller, emiller@joycefdn.org

Little Village Environmental Justice Organization (LVEJO) – Ally
Kim Wasserman, kwasserman@lvejo.org

Midwest Energy Efficiency Alliance (MEEA) – Full
Samarth Medakkar, smedakkar@mwalliance.org

Natural Resources Defense Council (NRDC) – Full
Samantha Williams, swilliams@nrdc.org

National Wildlife Federation (NWF) – Great Lakes Office – Full
Denise Poloyac, poloyacD@nwf.org

People for Community Recovery — Full
Cheryl Johnson, cheryl.johnson@peopleforcommunityrecovery.org

Prairie Rivers Network – Full
Andrew Rehn, arehn@prairierivers.org

Respiratory Health Association (RHA) – Full
Brian Urbaszewski, burbaszewski@lungchicago.org

Sierra Club, Illinois Chapter – Full
Jack Darin, jack.darin@sierraclub.org

Union of Concerned Scientists Midwest Office (UCS) – Full
Jessica Collingsworth, jcollingsworth@ucsusa.org

Iowa

1000 Friends of Iowa – Full
Kari Carney, kari@1000friendsofiowa.org

Clean Air Muscatine (CLAM) – Ally
Sandy Stanley, jrabelho@machlink.com

Common Good – Full
Nathan Shepherd, nsheperd@iowapolicyproject.org

Clayton County Energy District– Ally
Joleen Jansen, joleenj@energydistrict.org

Iowa Citizens for Community Improvement– Full 
Adam Mason, adam@iowacci.org

Iowa Environmental Council (IEC) – Full
Kerri Johanssen, Johannsen@iaenvironment.org

Iowa Interfaith Power & Light (IA-IPL) – Full
Matt Russell, director@iowaipl.org

Sierra Club, Iowa Chapter – Full
Pam Mackey-Taylor, pammackeytaylor@aol.com

University of Northern Iowa, Center for Energy and Environmental Education – Full
Eric Giddens, eric.giddens@uni.edu

Winneshiek Energy District (WED) – Full
Andrew Johnson, andy@energydistrict.org

Kansas

Climate + Energy Project – Full
Rachel Myslivy, myslivy@climateandenergy.org

Friends of the KAW– Ally
Dawn Buehler, riverkeeper@kansasriver.org

Kansas Interfaith Action– Ally
Moti Rieber, mrieber@kansasinterfaithaction.org

Kansas Natural Resource Council- Ally
Larry Erickson, leandllerickson@att.net

Metropolitan Energy Center – Ally
Anissa Parra-Grooms, anissa@metroenergy.org

Sierra Club Kansas Chapter– Ally
Zack Pistora, zackpistora@gmail.com

Michigan

Clean Water Fund Michigan – Full
Mary Brady-Enerson mhbrady@cleanwater.org

Ecology Center – Full
Kathryn Savoie, kathryn@ecocenter.org

EcoWorks – Ally
Briana DuBose, bdubose@ecoworksdetroit.org

Engage Michigan – Full
Hugh Madden, hugh@engagemichigan.org

Environment Michigan – Full
Nathan Murphy, nmurphy@environmentamerica.org

For Love of Water (FLOW) – Full
Liz Kirkwood, liz@flowforwater.org

Great Lakes Renewable Energy Association (GLREA) – Full
John Freeman, jfreeman13@comcast.net

Groundwork Center for Resilient Communities – Full
Dan Worth, dan@groundworkcenter.org

Maria Thomas – Individual Member
1maria.thomas2020@gmail.com

Michigan Climate Action Network – Full
Kate Madigan, kate@miclimateaction.org

Michigan Environmental Council (MEC) – Ally
Ellen Vial, ellen@environmentalcouncil.org

Michigan Interfaith Power & Light (MI-IPL) – Full
Leah Wiste, outreach@miipl.org

SEEDS – Ally
Sarna Salzman, sarna@ecoseeds.org

Soulardarity — Full
Jackson Koeppel, jackson.soulardarity@gmail.com

Transportation Riders United (TRU) – Ally
Megan Owen, mowens@detroittransit.org

West Michigan Environmental Action Council (WMEAC) – Full
Bill Wood, bwood@wmeac.org

West Michigan Sustainable Business Forum – Full
Daniel Schoonmaker, dschoonmaker@wmsbf.org

Minnesota

Cameran J. Bailey– Individual
cameran.bailey@metc.state.mn.us

Carolyn Foundation – Ally
Becky Erdahl, berdahl@carolynfoundation.org

Center for Earth, Energy and Democracy (CEED) – Ally
Say Yang, syang@ceed.org

Center for Transportation and the Environment– Ally
Erik Bigelow, erik@cte.tv

Clean Grid Alliance– Full
Beth Soholt, bsoholt@cleangridalliance.org

Clean Up the River Environment (CURE) – Ally
Duane Ninneman, duane@cureriver.org

Clean Water Action Minnesota – Full
Deanna White, dwhite@cleanwater.org

Climate Generation: A Will Steger Legacy – Full
Sarah Goodspeed, sarah@climategen.org

Community Power– Full
Marcus Mills, marcus.j.mills@gmail.com

COPAL MN– Full
Marco Hernandez, marcoh@copalmn.org

Ecolibrium3 – Ally
Jodi Slick, jodi@ecolibrium3.org

Environment Minnesota – Full

Fresh Energy – Full
Sarah Clark, clark@fresh-energy.org

Great Plains Institute (GPI) – Full
Lola Schoenrich, lschoenrich@gpisd.netr

Heather Cusick – Individual
hebcusick@gmail.com

Institute for Agriculture and Trade Policy (IATP) – Ally
Ben Lilliston, blilliston@iatp.org

Institute for Local Self-Reliance (ILSR) – Full
John Farrell, jfarrell@ilsr.org

Institute on the Environment— Ally
Aaron Hanson, hans4732@umn.edu

Lutheran Advocacy Minnesota (LCPPM) – Full
Tamela Walhof, tammy@lutheranadvocacymn.org

McKnight Foundation – Ally
Sarah Christiansen, schristiansen@mcknight.org

Minnesota Center for Environmental Advocacy (MCEA) – Full
Carolyn Berninger, cberninger@mncenter.org

Minnesota Interfaith Power & Light (MNIPL) – Full
Julia Nerbonne, julia@mnipl.org

MN350 – Full
Brett Benson, brett@mn350.org

Move Minnesota – Ally
Elissa Schufman, elissas@movemn.org

NIIBI Center – Ally
Joseph LaGrade, joeniibicenter@gmail.com

Our Streets MPLS – Full
Ashwat Narayanan, ash@ourstreetsmpls.org

Resilient Cities & Communities – Full
Sean Gosiewski, sean@rccmn.co

Sierra Club North Star Chapter – Full
Margaret Levin, margaret.levin@sierraclub.org

The Minneapolis Foundation (TMF) – Full
Jean Adams, jadams@mplsfoundation.org

Windustry – Full
Lisa Daniels, lisadaniels@windustry.org

North Dakota

Dakota Resource Council (DRC) – Full
Scott Skokos, scott@drcinfo.com

North Dakota Native Vote– Full
Nicole Donaghy, ndonaghy@ndnativevote.org

 

Ohio

Cleveland Owns– Ally
Jonathon Welles, jonathan@clevleandowns.coop

George Gund Foundation – Ally
John Mitterholzer, jmitterholzer@gundfdn.org

Institute for Energy Economics and Financial Analysis (IEEFA) – Ally
Sandy Buchanan, sbuchanan@ieefa.org

Nancy Kanfer, Donovan Energy – Individual
nkanfer@donovanenergy.com

Ohio Citizen Action Education Fund – Full
Rachael Belz, rbelz@ohiocitizen.org

Ohio Environmental Council (OEC) – Full
Miranda Leppla, mleppla@theoec.org

Ohio Interfaith Power & Light (OHIPL) – Full
Marcia Dinkins, womenforchange@gmail.com

Sierra Club Ohio – Full
Jocelyn Travis, jocelyn.travis@sierraclub.org

South Dakota

Dakota Rural Action – Full
Frank James, fejames@dakotarural.org

Wisconsin

1000 Friends of Wisconsin – Full
Gregg May, gregg@1kfriends.org

Andrew Werthmann – Individual
andwerth@gmail.com

Argosy Foundation – Full
Matt Gabourymatt@argosyfnd.org

Center on Wisconsin Strategy (COWS) – Ally
Katya Spear, knszabados@cows.org

Clean Wisconsin – Full
Chelsea Chandler, cchandler@cleanwisconsin.org

Green Neighbor Challenge – Ally
Andrew Butts, andrewdbutts@gmail.com

Lutheran Office for Public Policy in Wisconsin (LOPPW) – Full
Cindy Crane, cindyc@loppw.org

Midwest Environmental Advocates (MEA) – Ally
Tony Wilkin Gibart, tgibart@midwestadvocates.org

Midwest Renewable Energy Association (MREA) – Full
Gina Miresseginam@midwestrenew.org

Outrider – Full
David Vitse, david@outriderfoundation.org

RENEW Wisconsin – Full
Heather Allen, heather@renewwisconsin.org

RePower Madison – Full
Mitch Brey, mitch@repowermadison.org

Seth Nowak – Individual
thinktoolbox@gmail.com

Sierra Club – John Muir Chapter – Full
Elizabeth Ward, Elizabeth.Ward@sierraclub.org

Slipstream – Full
Robin Lisowski, rlisowski@slipstreaminc.org

We Own It — Full
Jake Schlachter, jake@weown.it

Wisconsin Academy of Sciences, Arts & Letters — Full
John Greenler, jgreenler@wisconsinacademy.org

Wisconsin Council of Churches (WCC) – Ally
Peter Bakken, bakken@wichurches.org

Wisconsin Environment – Full
Megan Severson, megan@wisconsinenvironment.org

Wisconsin Green Muslims – Full
Huda Alkaff, interfaith.earth@yahoo.com

Wisconsin Conservation Voters – Ally
Jennifer Giegerich, jennifer@conservationvoters.org

Wisconsin Health Professionals for Climate Action– Full
Abby Lois, wisconsinhpca@gmail.com

Wisconsin Public Interest Research Group (WISPIRG) – Full
Peter Skopec, peter@wispirg.org

Member Organizations Based in Non-RE-AMP States

Alexis Goggans – Individual
alexisgoggans@gmail.com

American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy (ACEEE) – Ally
Dan York, dwyork@aceee.org

As You Sow — Ally
Lila Holzman, holzman@asyousow.org

Center for Rural Affairs (CFRA) – Full
Heidi Kolbeck-Urlacher, heidiku@cfra.org

Clean Energy Works– Full
Jenna Barron, jenna.barron@cleanenergyworks.org

Climate Advocacy Lab– Ally
Carina Barnett-Loro, carina@climateadvocacylab.org

Creation Justice Ministries — Ally
Amanda Robinson, amanda@creationjustice.org

Croatan Institute— Ally
Christi Electris, christi@croataninstitute.org

Environmental and Energy Study Institute (EESI) – Full
Miguel Yanez, myanez@eesi.org

Garfield Foundation – Full
Jennie Curtis, jcurtis@garfieldfoundation.org

Interfaith Power & Light– Full
Susan Hendershot, president@interfaithpowerandlight.org

Local Governments for Sustainability (ICLEI) – Ally
Eli Yewdall, eli.yewdall@iclei.org

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP) – Full
Jacqueline Patterson, jpatterson@naacpnet.org

National Caucus of Environmental Legislators (NCEL) – Full
Jeff Mauk, jmauk@ncel.net

Power Shift Network (PSN) – Full
Akilah Sanders Reed, akilah@powershift.org

Renew Missouri Advocates – Ally
James Owens, james@renewmo.org

Sierra Club National – Full
Jessica Tritsch, jessica.tritsch@sierraclub.org

Solar United Neighbors– Full   
Glen Brand, glenb@solarunitedneighbors.org

Upper Midwest Association for Campus Sustainability (UMACS)- Ally
Casey Meehan,meehanc@westerntc.edu